2021 National Tribal Health Conference

The National Tribal Health Conference (NTHC) explores health policy and its impact on Tribes, advances Tribal capacity to expand policy work, and serves as a forum to discuss policy and political work in the arenas of Tribal health care, public, behavioral, and environmental health.

Pediatric Immunizations Webinar Series: Pediatric Immunizations: What Next? Lessons Learned from the Pediatric Immunization Improvement Project

by Katie Johnson, Pharm D, MHIIM, CAPT USPHS; Leatrice Begay, LCDR USPHS; Carol S. Lincoln, MBA, BSN, CAPT USPHS; and Thomas M. Weiser, MD, MPH, CAPT USPHS 3 pm ET 2 pm CT 1 pm MT 12 pm PT 11 am AKT 1 hour long Registration is required. To register, please visit: https://ihs.cosocloud.com/ehii2uxvtspv/eve nt/event_info.html

Crafting a BH2I Grant Series 1 of 3 – Prepare to Apply

This webinar will provide the opportunity to increase the understanding of the components and requirements of completing a successful BH2I-2 grant application.  Participants will review strategies to improve grant writing and grants management skills.  Participants will also review best practices, tips, and tricks to manage a BH2I-2 grant successfully. Download Presentation Slides (PDF) Captions will…

BH2I Open Forum & Q&A Session #3

The BH2I Open Forum seeks to highlight champion grantees of BH2I-Cohort 1 by highlighting their work a summary of goals achieved as well as challenges experienced. Expert support panel members will exchange key behavioral health integrated care fundamentals for performance improvement and collaboration. Download the Presentation Slides (PDF)

Integrated Care Models within Indian Country

This webinar will cover ways in which integrated care can extend the reach of behavioral health services through working in the primary settings.  We will review approaches to different behavioral health presentations in primary care settings and review models that have been successfully utilized.  The webinar will also stress the importance of adapting models to…

Evaluation Practices & BH2I

This webinar will discuss performance measures, monitoring and measuring progress, and methods for reporting outcomes, including continuous quality improvement.  A panel of post cohort grantees will present on their experience in managing the local and cross-site evaluation. Presentation Download Presentation Slides (PDF)

AI/AN Culture in Integrated Care

This webinar will introduce participants to issues that are unique to developing and delivering integrated care in America Indian/Alaska Native health care settings. Presenters will discuss issues related to urban settings as well as reservation and rural environments, based upon experiences with prior grantees. Download Presentation Slides (PDF)